Franz Schubert (1797-1828)

Sonata in A major for violin and Piano D.574 ("Grand duo")
Erlkönig D. 328 arr. for viola and violin

An Silvia D.891 (Shakespeare)
Morgenlied D.685 (Werner)
Nachtstück D.672 (Mayrhofer)

Adagio for piano in A-flat D.958
(from the Sonata in C minor)

An Anna Lyle D.830 (Walter Scott)
Suleika 1 D.720 (Göthe)
Die Unterscheidung D.866 (Seidl)
Die junge Nonne D.828 (von Craigher)

Doron Toister (b. 1958)
"Forelle Frolic" for viola and piano - Debut, commissioned by the Israeli Schubertiade

Franz Schubert  
Piano Quintet in A Major D. 667 ("Die Forelle")

Anna Huntley (UK) - Mezzo-soprano

Daniel Gortler - piano
Itamar Zorman - violin
Marc Sabbah (Belgium) - viola
Raz Kohn - cello
Naomi Shaham - doublebass
Yossi Schiffmann - moderator

Tel Aviv, The Israel Conservatory of Music Auditorium

Additional Concerts:

Kibbutz Eilon | Haifa | Zemach, Gabriel House | Ra'anana (Two concerts) | Rishon LeZion | Jerusalem

Want to stay up to date on all the latest news? Fill in your email address:

Illustrations: Noam Weiner

© All rights reseved to the Israeli Schubertiade